V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
....or if reprogrammed to stock settings (and removed in the case of the Power Programmer), can the dealer tech tell that a person has been playing with the codes? Don't want to debate the virtues of a dealer standing behind a customer with an anal retentive service manager.

I'd like to hear more from those that have used the SE EFI Programmer.

·
IronButt
6,364 Posts
Street Rod. I am a dealer tech. The answer is no. I have been suing the SE race tuner for a month now. Seems like a good tuner ...so far. Let's say you had this program and dialed in toomuch timing and burned a piston. Re-set the calibration to a stock stage re-flash. I myself at a dealer can not tell what was done previous. We have n o way of knowing , unless you leave the map that damaged the motor loaded. then I could look at it and see that toomuch timing was programmed. I hope this helps... By the way new to the board.

·
Registered
250 Posts