V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

Aquired my first Harley. 01' FLHRI. SE slip-ons and Ness BS a/c. Harley is awsome! I new it was just a matter of time. I just wish I didn't wait so long, night and day from my metric.

I'm new to EFI and want to ensure my bike is tuned as best as it could be. Looking at PC, or SERT. (Notice very slight "poping" on decelartion)

I've SEARCHed the site and could not find an answer, hence my post.

How can I tell if my ECU has been flashed?

What part(s) make up Stage1, Stage2, Stage3 upgrades? I've even heard of a Stage4. Huh? :huh:

Thanks...

·
Premium Member
3,289 Posts
juscruzn said:
Hello All,

Aquired my first Harley. 01' FLHRI. SE slip-ons and Ness BS a/c. Harley is awsome! I new it was just a matter of time. I just wish I didn't wait so long, night and day from my metric.

I'm new to EFI and want to ensure my bike is tuned as best as it could be. Looking at PC, or SERT. (Notice very slight "poping" on decelartion)

What part(s) make up Stage1, Stage2, Stage3 upgrades? I've even heard of a Stage4. Huh? :huh:

Thanks...
Stage 1 : some money a/c, exhaust
Stage 2 : a fair chunk of money cylinders, pistons, cams, ported heads
Stage 3 : almost can buy a 883 Sportster Specials heads, cams, crank, induction systems, cases
Stage 4 : unlimited

There maybe other defintions like bolt on, bolt in, modify

·
Registered
3,920 Posts
most likely you have the stage 1 flash. I put the A/C and pipes on myself and then brought bike to dealer for the stage 1 flash. If it was done at the dealer they put everything on for the previous owner and did the flash there.I get an occasional popping on decel, happens more when accelerating and then sudden slowing down. if your bike has a PC III or other tuner it should be under the seat if I'm not mistaken. I got the print out showing the stage 1 flash from the dealer.

good luck and ride safe.

·
XLIII
10,078 Posts
In Harleyland-