V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,379 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://cycleworld.com/index.cfm?siteaction=OnSaleNow&id=77

man, they REALLY seem to like it, as a bar hopper, but not as an all day machine.

what do guys think who have similiar Victory bikes?

i am used to getting the old lady up, and spending all day saturday, riding, eating shopping, eating, and riding.

i am currently bikeless, and about to buy a dang moped just to get the wind in my face and the bugs in my teeth again... :nunu:

·
Total Nutcase
2,691 Posts
The Jackpot is a beautiful bike, but it sounds like it might not be the best bike for your needs. If you frequently carry a passenger on shopping trips, there are other bikes more suited to that role.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Victory

I have no experience with the jackpot. But my father Has a 05 Vegas and it has been on a many all day trips. He has put almost 9k miles on his bike in about 8 months. He would have more but, he works 3 jobs so his time is limited. He has took a few 8-9 hours rides.
Steve Ricketts

·
Registered
16 Posts
All Day Riders

Ofcourse I've never riden the Jackpot but the only reason I can think of for it not being an allday rider would be the extreme difference in tire sizes and the handling that goes with it.
The Vegas and Kingpin are definitely all day riders. I'm guessing the Hammer would be pretty comfortable as well even with the 250 in the back.

Alot of guys including the riders of the old Vic body style look at the new bikes and refer to them as bar hoppers. The truth is that these are great looking machines and they are great riding machines. I think you'll enjoy any one you try.

If you want to play it safe, get the Kingpin. If the fenders arn't to your liking, you can put a Vegas fender on the back and a Hammer fender on the front.

·
Registered
2,548 Posts