V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I am not sure which board this would go on, but my 99 FLSTF got jacked yesterday at 3pm. The guy stole it right off of the playground/parking lot (I am a 3rd grade teacher). The yard is fenced in, but at 3pm the gate is opened. Apparently someone has been scoping the bike out.
Needless to say, I am really pissed, but there isnt much I can do. I am at the mercy of my insurance company, Progressive, which I have never had a claim with. Therefore, I have no idea how stingy they are.

Just thought I'd share. I guess I will have to start riding the Buell again, which I have not been able to sell for over 7 months now!

·
Wicked!
6,743 Posts
Motherplucker will get his one day. You can count on that. Does your parking lot carry any cameras? My old high school has them and it has come in very handy. Cought some vehicle vandals with the help of those cameras. If not, then suggest them before you park your new Harley there.

·
Registered
9,186 Posts
Hey! Get on up now! Post some pictures of the bike if ya have em. A lot of folks here and they all have access to other sites.

PLASTER THOSE PICTURES ALL OVER THE NET. WE CAN HELP.

Course it's probably in a basket by now, but what the Hell, it's worth a shot eh? Nothing to lose, right?

·
Registered
1,893 Posts
Cannibal, sorry about your luck, but like Jimmy says get it out there, and just maybe there is a small chance. The insurance ordeal kind of sucks, doesnt matter what the bike sells for the inns co pays out what they determine is a "market value". Good luck

·
Road Captain
6,628 Posts
...sorry man

·
Registered
401 Posts
Oh Man! Sorry to hear about it. The other guys are right on target, get the photos and the word out. Be glad to help. The more coverage the better.

·
Registered
9,186 Posts
FC Joe has a good point if that were to work.

·
Registered
62 Posts