V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Im a newbie but not by choice.
I recently lost my little brother to a freak fire accident. He had been a biker for a couple years prior and was always trying to get me into it. I had never rode before but inherited his newly purchased XL 1200 Custom. I could either leave it sit in my basement as a reminder of him or start riding it as that is what he would have wanted. Now, I cant beleive I even considered leaving it sit. I have been riding for about 6 months now and love every second. It brings me closer to my brother as I know he is there with me every time I ride.

He was one of the best tattoo artists in the country and probably even inked some of you (if you are lucky). He worked for Derma Design in Bismarck, ND. If you get a chance, stop by the site I built for him. (http://www.matthewbahr.com )

Matt, I love, miss and ride for you.

·
Premium Member
1,552 Posts
Welcome targa,

Enjoy the forum and the many personalities that make it the great site that it is. Be sure to pull plenty of road under that Sporty.

SS

·
Infidel
6,331 Posts
targa,

Please accept my condolences on the loss of your brother. I am confident you made the right decision to ride. Welcome.

Regards,

wyo

·
Registered
47 Posts
BUMMER,.......about yer "Bro.",.... However "He" will always be with ya,as long as you want him to be,.....take care of that scoot!! N "Enjoy"!!

·
Road Captain
6,628 Posts
Welcome to the site Targa, sorry about your lost.....hope you find comfort doing what your brother would have wanted you to do....Good Luck

·
EvilMonger
8,793 Posts
No words can describe the condolences I send your way, please if you have not already, take a motorcycle safety course !!!!! And last but not least welcome to the forum, you are among freinds !!!!!

·
Wicked!
6,743 Posts