V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, just registered and think someone out there may be able to help me
make a decision on products. I have a stock 73flh and would like to know
what is the best wash and wax product on the market. I'm a disabled vet.
and still luckily can ride for ten minutes which is better than nothing. Problem
is when I put it away for the fall I like to clean and polish it up real well but
cannot use your normal wipe on waxs due to limited movement I now have.
I'm going to use a wash and wax product but don't have any ideal what is
good and what isn't. I keep my bike garaged and covered. I live in a part of
the country that has very low humitity and ride it when its nice out. Never
have ridden in the rain due to being a clean freak. Want a product that will
provide a nice shine and protect it for the little time that its actually out
on the road.

·
'04 FXSTDI
906 Posts
I don't have an answer for you other than to say thanks for your service.
If I lived near you I would gladly keep your bike detailed for you as a further gesture of thanks.

·
Banned
21,644 Posts
I always go trojan. Good name brand, don't skimp

·
Registered
267 Posts
Here are some things that may help:
QEW ( Quick and Easy Wash) normally sold at RV pats stores and Walmart in the boat section). You wash without a hose. Few ounces in a bucket of water. wipe on a section then dry off...this product is made to be rinse free. This is a fantastic product used by a lot of mobile detailers.
I would take the time to seal your paint ( taking for granted it is in good shape) Klasse All-In-One would be my recommendation..should be able to do a search on find on line, also there is a seller on ebay motors. It would be a great idea to also get Klasse's Sealant Glaze to finish it off. This will give you max protection and longevity. For some extra pop top it off with a spray wax.
If you need more help feel free to PM me.