V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
No new bike for me this year. I just got my walking papers. My company is closing my whole division. =(

I get a severance, but I'll need that to live on while I get a new position somewhere else.

I'm fargged. =(

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm definitely not lazy. I just don't want to work anymore. I've been working for 30 years. I feel like I have worked long enough. It sure would be great to get a job I could love. Never had one.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Love the sig, Joe. I'm a big flyfisherman too. In fact, I'm working on my application to be a registered NH guide. Maybe the door is open for me now.

·
Registered
2,300 Posts
Hang in there, it's the way it goes lately. Many big corporations are using the current, likely fabricated, conditions to replace loyal long time workers with cheap third world replacements. In this part of the country it's almost impossible to get a decent paying job right now. One of these days consumers will start to get tired of third rate products and services and it will swing back the other way. At least one would hope so.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Sorry to hear about the lost job Higmo. Hang in there buddy, something will open up for you. At least you have a severence package. Best wishes in your hunt.

·
Registered
381 Posts
Higmo, sometimes when one door closes another opens. The guide thing may be what your looking for. When I went out in 98,I started out partime stuff till I found something that fit what I wanted to do. Good luck with your search.

·
Traveling Man
1,272 Posts