V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks, another new guy. I found the site by doing a "google" search for "belt adjusment" and found you all here.

I've been riding for around 25-30 years. Lotsa dirt riding, mostly what's known now as "adventure touring" (dual sport, day trips, 2-3 day camp trips). My v-twin experiences are few and far between with a few different bikes in between those. In the mid 80's I had an '81 FXEF and this last April I bought an '05 FLHTI when I returned from a little trip. As of this last week the odometer rolled over 8,000 miles and I had to replace the worn out rear tire.

I live in El Cajon and ride just about everyday, rain or shine (mostly shine).

·
Registered
2,765 Posts
Welcome, It's nice to see another new comer here from San Diego. I work out of El Cajon and bought my bike from EC Harley. I live down in Chula Vista though. Been making the trip out to EC for 9 years now.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I commute to either Otay Mesa or Tecate area. Where do you work? I live just off I-8 and Hwy 67 across the freeway from the mall.

I bought mine at EC H-D, They made me a pretty good deal and I couldn't pass it up.

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
Hi:

Welcome to the V-TwinForum. Where the motorcycle makes the man (and woman)

Dirt riding, I ve ridden a few. On my last outing my mission was to convert the back tire to a slick and to remove all the teeth off my rear sprocket. Mission accomplished. CR-500 r

Stick around and post up. You'll like these fine folks who ride.

·
Registered
2,765 Posts
Martin64 said:
I commute to either Otay Mesa or Tecate area. Where do you work? I live just off I-8 and Hwy 67 across the freeway from the mall.

I bought mine at EC H-D, They made me a pretty good deal and I couldn't pass it up.