V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been following this forum pretty much since it started up, but primarily in "sponge" mode. (Sponge mode = just soaking up the many valuable tips & tricks etc.). Have picked up some great info from y'all over the past few months - thanks!

I started riding 3 years ago, after having wanted to learn for many years. Finally decided to just do it, and took an MSF course to help me decide if I really did want to ride. Loved the class, and went right out and bought a Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic. It's been a great first bike, and I've had a blast riding, but it's time to move on. (And the V-Start is for sale - if anyone is interested let me know...)

But I've always remembered back to when I was just a little kid visiting my uncle's H-D shop - sitting on the bikes, making those engine sounds, etc. So that's been the real dream - a Harley. (Unfortunately he gave up the franchise back in the terrible AMF days - poor quality, too much pressure to take more bikes than he could sell, etc. A very different situation than today, for sure.)

So last summer I ordered an FLSTCI (teal). Just checked in with the local H-D dealer this afternoon, and it's shipping on Wed.!! I'm wicked psyched - my first Harley. Having some of the basics done before delivery - stage 1 breather kit & EFI re-map, SE II slip-ons, and a few accessories.

Should be able to pick it up in about 2 weeks. And the best part is my boss told me yesterday that once it's in I can take off for a couple days as as break from my current project!!;)

·
Traveling Man
1,272 Posts
Welcome NHskier. It's nice to hear your story. I'm sure you must be anxious for that new bike. Let us know how you like it and be sure to tell us of some of the adventures and stories as you go. I'm excited for you.

Later,

·
Registered
2,328 Posts
Welcome aboard,NHskier!

Congrats on your new Heritage,good choice,you'll love it.