V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
ALOHA, marooned Doof
249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Mele Kalikimaka. Just joined the rest of the riding world ?prty: (actually yesterday); however, I have been reading the comments and remarks for about 8 months...:sofa: snooping for lack of a better term.:spank: Found this forum through one of your members [RMC SS] and I am very interested in what people are saying....being an Electrician by trade can really use the MECHANICAL advise, tips, and tricks. Electrician coupled with an Alabama edu-ma-kshun, I am easily :confused: and can :RTFB: but unable to completely see the end result....All of your members provide excellent techincal information accompanied with my favorite...PICTURES! Once Allen turned me on to the site, I looked high and low across the web and found nothing that compares.... the administrators and moderators are maintaining a 1st Class site and should be very proud of their work. Seeing the tremendous results of what the group has done to their bikes and looking for cool ideas that will enable me to complete what I hope will be a very long journey. I have been riding since the mid-late seventies and certified MSF Instructor in 1987. Usually only rode with 2-3 close friends across Florida, New York & California....sidelined my riding enjoyment for approx. the last ten years. I am extremely thrilled to be back on the road and envolved with a great group of braddahs here on the island. It is terrible being able to ride 365...but someone has to do it. I do my best to avoid those "four letter words" :puke: COLD & SNOW. Looking forward to using one of the best sites on the net. Thanks for your time and hard work..... I know it is a labor of LOVE and it shows. {salute(
MAHALO.
Punky

·
Self Appointed!
173 Posts
WELCOME! From the other side of The States! You are correct about this Forum! Great place to visit and "hang-out"!

"See" you around!!:cheers:

·
RAMOD
458 Posts