V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm not sure I'm going to survive this wait. I ordered a black 2003 FXST a little over a month ago, I've been thinking about it everyday since and will, I'm sure, be thinking about it until it is delivered in June 2003. This is as good as anticipated sex. I need a diversion. Sex, maybe not. I've been married for 22 years, have two girls and a grandson (surprise dad). I congradulated my dauther graduating high school and the birth of a new grandson virtually weeks apart. I've had a bike in my life, on and off, for 30 years. I've been riding a 650 Honda Nighthawk for the last 11 years. I am so ready for this Harley.
Certainly glad I found this forum. This will help pass the time.

·
Registered
544 Posts
It will either help or drive you nuts with all the talk of other folks and their bikes and what all they are doing. But welcome and enjoy the waiting is the worst part.

Dave

·
Registered
254 Posts
Ahhh a standard. Harleys blank palette. Love mine "00". Word of advice hide, the receipts OL's tend to go ballistic when they find out you spent more on your sled in 6 months then you have on them in 20 years of marritual bliss. Been there a couple of times.

·
Banned
2,597 Posts
Wow forest, June, I have a 2003 Ultra Classic that is suposse to be here in February and I'm going nuts over this antisapated purchase:) you WILL go nuts if you have to wate till June:eek: I have not had a bike for ten years, so I am so pumped up for this:cool: Welcome to the board, there are a nice bunch of people here, I'm glad I found this place:)

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)