V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

New guy to the forum here and have read so much helpful information already…really looking forward to learning more.
Last May when I graduated from college I bought myself a 03 Anniversary 1200 custom. It was my first bike, so that in itself was a big learning experience for me. Getting to my point, I loved the bike, but fell in love with the Dyna Street Bob and bought one this week. On my XL I had done Sampson Big gun exhaust, a Dynojet Thunderslide kit, and a Ness billet sucker stage 2 intake. Now that the new bike has arrived I would like to start playing with it and the first thing I want to do is an exhaust, to give er some sound and maybe a hp or two to the bike. I plan on adding a Ness Big Sucker and I assume that fuel mapping will also be required ….. But with my limited experience I know very little, especially with the twin-cam on what is the best route.
I plan on keeping the bike for a while and I see a 95+” kit a couple years down the road, so what I do now, I want to be useable later if possible.
I’ve read a lot about V&H and some say that they may not be the best route, but I really like the look of the BSS, my prob is that I don’t really want to lose low end performance wit these pipes. What else in the market looks like the BSS but would have a leg up on them in performance?