V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys,
I am new to M8 motors team.
Just purchased brand new 2019 FXDR 114 bike from local dealer here in Poland. Bike will be delivered to my door next Monday.
Need to know if the sumping and tranny venting problems {occurred in earlier bikes} are solved already in 2019 bikes?
Going to order Cycle-Rama 470 cams as the stock output is not enough for me. And want to know if need to change the oil pump or other component as well? What is a must?

Another question is : How does stock FXDR 114 air filter flow? Poor? Must be upgrade at the first mods? What about stock exhaust system?
Thanks for all the answers

·
Super Moderator
20,643 Posts
Latest version of the string of new oil pumps were installed in motors built after June of 19. So if its a late 19, it might be fixed. Early 19s are still broken.

Breather and exhaust suck donkey balls, and so does all the stuff SE sells.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Oil pump problem...Here is what just happened to me...Bought a brand new 2019 SG 114" in October 2019 billiard blue, motor all stock accept Vance and Hines slip on's installed at dealer. Bike is dated - built May 2019 Drove it home with 4 miles.
1000 service done at dealer all syn 3 in march
Just turned 4400 miles in June. Bike has run flawlessly for the 9 months since I bought it new.
So there has been a Loud noise coming from front head cylinder at hot idle for a couple weeks so I brought it to dealer, still under warranty since I did not touch motor.