V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I just bought a 2006 FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide (Cobalt and Silver). I've never owned a Harley before, (Had a Kawasaki 1500, and currently own a 1999 Valkyre Interstate (full dresser)). So needless to say, I'm new to the Harley experience.

I did'nt know what to put on the bike (will pick it up next week), but harley friends tell me to put in a Stage 1 air kit (whatever that is) and the dealer recommended Screaming Eagle Slash down pipes. Bike is fully decked with the options (Wire wheels, Bluetooth, GPS etc..)

Can anybody out there tell me if I'm making a good choice? Been a little nervous (laying down $24,000.00) for a bike I've never had experience with. Anyone know of any problems that they can tell me about??

·
EASY DOES IT
8,914 Posts
rhilburn said:
Hello All,

I just bought a 2006 FLHTCUI Ultra Classic Electra Glide (Cobalt and Silver). I've never owned a Harley before, (Had a Kawasaki 1500, and currently own a 1999 Valkyre Interstate (full dresser)). So needless to say, I'm new to the Harley experience.

I did'nt know what to put on the bike (will pick it up next week), but harley friends tell me to put in a Stage 1 air kit (whatever that is) and the dealer recommended Screaming Eagle Slash down pipes. Bike is fully decked with the options (Wire wheels, Bluetooth, GPS etc..)

Can anybody out there tell me if I'm making a good choice? Been a little nervous (laying down $24,000.00) for a bike I've never had experience with. Anyone know of any problems that they can tell me about??
Only problem I ever had was not having another 24k to customoze with! :welcome:

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
Welcome to the site that has might.

Get the bike, try it out. Great product stock out of the box. Make your own changes. You have had enough quality bikes in the past to know whats going on.

The only person you need to please is your self.