V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I have a 2003 Road King P.O.S.E. on order. Has anybody got theirs yet? I'm told that Harley is really behind at the factory. Thanks!

·
Registered
7 Posts
I'm a cop and was going to get one...Too dull of colors for me..I settled for the King Classic sil/blk edition. That is a set of wheels.. Worth more in the long run too. It's an 03 James

·
BFFB
833 Posts
i hope not ,,,,,i have a shrine ultra ordered and all my dealer has told me so far is jan-march????,,,i plan on putting my rk in the paper at the end of dec ,,,,sure would hate to go too long with nothing to ride

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Woodwalker, When did you place your order? I ordered mine July 10th and was told maybe 120 days from then. For the price, I can put up with the color or repaint it. Thanks

·
BFFB
833 Posts
around the same time ,,,julyish???,,,dealer originally misunderstood me and was due in at 4th quarter ,,,but when i found out i corrected this to the 1st quarter of 03,,,, (just finishing up payments on present bike)since then i havnt heard,,,,i was told he would be able to give a day at the end of december,,,,i really would like a day so i could make an educated guess on when to put my road king up for sale,,,as far as color its pearl white (regular factory color),,,,however no anniversary stuff,,which suits me ok

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Before they add in the set up cost, it's 2k below msrp. I couldn't turn down that deal!

·
BFFB
833 Posts
thats much better than shrine deal,,in my area tho dealer is getting around 24k or 25 k for ultra 03s and in previous year it was around 23k,,so i cant complain msrp (19.5k)is better than anyone else around here is getting

·
Registered
60 Posts