» Site Navigation |
|
»
»
»
» Motorcycle Forums
|
» Buyers Guide |
|
|
» Links |
|
|
|
 |
|
10-14-2007, 10:23 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
IronButt
Join Date: May 2006
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 626
|
"Complimentary" Ring Tones
What a bunch of crap............you need to be a rocket scientist to figure this out. I think it1s a scam to get you to join. I wish the VTF people would look into this. What a a srammmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Advertisement
|
|
10-14-2007, 10:25 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Wicked!
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: IN
Posts: 6,685
|
What in the world are you refering too?
__________________
|
|
|
10-14-2007, 10:35 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
IronButt
Join Date: May 2006
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 626
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Carrie
What in the world are you refering too?
|
When you sign on to VTF, there is a thread at the top of the page that offers ringtones, another offers harley ring tones and another offers maintenace videos. I tried for ever to get the Exhaust ringtone only to have someone want to sell me something. Scam.............
|
|
|
10-14-2007, 10:48 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
VTF Site Sponsor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 6,750
|
Those are the NEW google ads. 
__________________
What do I know, I ride a Shovel
207-621-8089
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 08:03 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
IronButt
Join Date: May 2006
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 626
|
B.s.
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by springer-
Those are the NEW google ads. 
|
What ever it is it should be removed. Why is google allowed to advertise falsely on the VTF? Get it out of here..........
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 08:09 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
VTF Site Sponsor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 6,750
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by HDSG
What ever it is it should be removed. Why is google allowed to advertise falsely on the VTF? Get it out of here..........
|
Send your feedback to the site admin ... admin@v-twinforum.com
There is nothing anyone else can do.
__________________
What do I know, I ride a Shovel
207-621-8089
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 12:25 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
www.thebestMCglasses.com
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 397
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by HDSG
What ever it is it should be removed. Why is google allowed to advertise falsely on the VTF? Get it out of here..........
|
The site makes money off of the ads, so for a little space on the site, DP is making some easy cash to help pay for the site. I don't see a problem with that...
__________________
The Best Motorcycle Glasses... our customer testimonials don't lie!
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 02:11 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
IronButt
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: WustaMa, Where we pahk ah cahs!
Posts: 8,041
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by tekman
The site makes money off of the ads, so for a little space on the site, DP is making some easy cash to help pay for the site. I don't see a problem with that...
|
Just for shitsandgiggles, are you paying for that little ad in your avatar?
__________________
"Let the world know you as you are, not as you think you should be, because sooner or later, if you are posing, you will forget the pose, and then where are you?" - Fanny Brice, American actress and singer (1891-1951)
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 02:15 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
Wicked!
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: IN
Posts: 6,685
|
Yes he is or his username wouldnt be in italics.
__________________
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 02:29 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Free agent
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 795
|
It is a scam!!! I did the same thing with a USF ringtone, and you are told that it is complimentary and when you follow instructions, you find that by accepting the terms and conditions of the download that you have just signed up for a program for $6.95 permonth to be in a ring tone club. I had to call T-mobile and within 5 minutes, they had already charged my account with the first month. T-mobile credited my account and put a block on the company for any future re-bills. T-Mobile tells me that it is one of the biggest scams out there, and that many people don't scrutinize their bills that closly and these charges go unnoticed for months or even years. What a business to be in.
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 03:16 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
IronButt
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 43 Doofville Rd., Delinquentville, USA
Posts: 1,378
|
I have a Motorola Razr...
I just recorded my scooter onto the phone with the record feature...
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 03:51 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
www.thebestMCglasses.com
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 397
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by fourhour
Just for shitsandgiggles, are you paying for that little ad in your avatar?
|
I'm a supporting paying advertiser of the forum. My ad is the one on the top right "The Best MC Glasses".
__________________
The Best Motorcycle Glasses... our customer testimonials don't lie!
|
|
|
10-15-2007, 04:30 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
|
|
IronButt
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: WustaMa, Where we pahk ah cahs!
Posts: 8,041
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Carrie
Yes he is or his username wouldnt be in italics.
|
Italics? Have to look close.
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by tekman
I'm a supporting paying advertiser of the forum. My ad is the one on the top right "The Best MC Glasses".
|
Then I thank you for your support of this site.
Like I said, "for shitsandgiggles"!  ennis
__________________
"Let the world know you as you are, not as you think you should be, because sooner or later, if you are posing, you will forget the pose, and then where are you?" - Fanny Brice, American actress and singer (1891-1951)
|
|
|
10-16-2007, 05:06 AM
|
#14 (permalink)
|
|
EASY DOES IT
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Under a rock...
Posts: 8,901
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by tekman
The site makes money off of the ads, so for a little space on the site, DP is making some easy cash to help pay for the site. I don't see a problem with that...
|
I don't think DP owns this site anymore...I think it's been sold to a marketing company...(I could be wrong though  )
__________________
“Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both.” Benjamin Franklin
My pics

'04 Springer Softtail, 98" Nikasil
|
|
|
10-16-2007, 06:04 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
|
|
Delinquent
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,693
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by swmnkdinthervr
I don't think DP owns this site anymore...I think it's been sold to a marketing company...(I could be wrong though  )
|
You could be wrong, but I doubt it. Someone should come clean. The early class stepped up when needed. The later classes payed a membership fee to help out.....come clean DP.
|
|
|
 |
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|