Trunk extension on Ultra Classic : V-Twin Forum: Harley Davidson Forums
» Sponsors

» Insurance
Go Back   V-Twin Forum : Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Forums > Technical Discussion Forums > Seats and Saddles
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2005, 11:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
FNG :)

DebB wants to know Dino or Syn?
Trunk extension on Ultra Classic

Hi - please forgive any fumblings in posting of a newbie here. We have heard there is a way - or an extension piece to buy (?) that will enable us to move the trunk back on our Ultra Classic to give me more room.

I've tried searching here, but didn't find anything, but if it's been asked before - could someone kindly point me in the right direction?

Also - my husband moved my foot board down, but being 6'1" I'm still cramped and my feel hang halfway off the front of the board. Any suggestions for this (now be nice!)

Thank you in advance for any help.
DebB is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-15-2005, 11:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
XLIII

MegaGlide wants to know Dino or Syn?
Kuryakyn tour pak relocation kit. Moves it back 2". It's bliss.
http://www.kuryakyn.com/products.asp?bn=harley&ci=2656

Sherlyn Popelka DUI, Aggravated Assault, Fugitive Arrest Reports HERE:
http://www.sherlynpopelka.net/
MegaGlide is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-16-2005, 05:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thank you so much for your reply. When my husband saw the item you posted the link for - he was then able to find it locally after a couple phone calls - and is installing it right now.

I appreciate your help!
Old 09-16-2005, 08:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

We're back from our test ride and the trunk extensions is fantastic! It not only gives me more room in the seat, it also helps with more leg room also. Again - thanks so much for responding to my post. We leave on a 3 day ride tomorrow and I'll sure be a lot more comfortable. **