V-Twin Forum banner

riding glasses

4K views 16 replies 15 participants last post by  ironhead smitty 
#1 ·
OK, I've been using the same style riding glasses for at least 10 years now. You can buy these damn glasses by the dozen at any rally for $5, they're padded and the lenses are easy to pop out and interchange with smoke or clear for day/night riding. I've ALWAYs been able to find replacement lens or frames but here lately it seems like they've stopped making this particular style and I can't find what I need.

So, looking for a new brand with interchangeable lenses (and this is key) that are easily replaced if lost or scratched beyond use.

What are you using??

#5 ·
:yikes: for $200 they better give one hell of a blow job!

nah, can't do it, they wouldn't last a month before they're lost, broke or stolen lol!

#4 ·
I've spent everything from two bucks to two hundred bucks on dozens of different riding glasses and the best for me are Birdz. They make a bunch of different ones, but I like the Orioles. About twelve bucks a pair, or you can buy three pairs (clear, smoked & yellow) for like twenty bucks. The best part is I've lost em', broke em', run em' over, had em' ripped off, and WHO CARES?! They're twelve bucks. I buy them a half dozen at a time. For me the yellow is weird, but the smoke & clear are excellent for day & night.

#6 ·
....lost em', broke em', run em' over, had em' ripped off, and WHO CARES?! .....
yeah this I why I buy cheap ones. If I buy expensive this invariably happens, usually sooner rather than later.

I picked up 3 pack of glasses for $25 off eBay, don't like 'em much but they'll do until I can find what I want...

#8 ·
Riding glasses...