V-Twin Forum banner

Tassel length

7K views 40 replies 19 participants last post by  ReRoll 
#1 ·
Hi guys , I am new to riding so I need advice. What is the appropriate length for tassels? Don't they hit you in the face ? How about colors, they always seem to be black. What about studded tassels? Now that would really be a problem if they were to slap you. I want really long tassels to show that I am a badazz.
Advice?

#34 ·
But aren't they on all the Harley motorbikes? I was suprised none on the showroom floor had any attached.
I occasionally see one briefly when the motorbike is ridden.
That brings up another puzzling question, is there a particular season or time to ride? I see so many but they are parked with the driver standing beside the machine or on the seat with feet propped up.
True, it certainly turns heads but when do they actually go places?
Is this a precaution to keep the chrome from staining? I have never seen a dirty motorbike so I suspect not actually riding them prevents this. This explains the large amount of motorbike trailers instead of riding them, it makes perfect sense except for the overhead of a vehicle and motorbike trailer to go eat the wing of a chicken once a week.

#3 ·
Not a prizewinning fist post, but well played nonetheless---

Welcome aboard

#10 ·
tigerbikebills long lost cousin? stick around man, you got it goin on.

do you wanna know tassel length before or after led's are installed?

do you hang around the mirror to practice your biker snarl? i just carry a polaroid so i dont hurt my face.

#15 ·
tigerbikebills long lost cousin? stick around man, you got it goin on.
I'm thinking there is a kinship there somewhere too --
Mebbe they're creek cousins.....

Good eyes Dennis.

#19 ·