Ultra Classic Accessory Switch : V-Twin Forum: Harley Davidson Forums
» Sponsors

» Insurance
Go Back   V-Twin Forum : Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Forums > General Discussion Forums > Harley-Davidson Touring
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2008, 05:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
I eat, I ride

jicky retmar wants to know Dino or Syn?
Unhappy Ultra Classic Accessory Switch

I am new to the Ultra Classic. On my fairing dash on the right side is a accessory rocker switch, which is lighted. According to the 'little' owners manuel supplied with the bike the accessory 'port' is the SAE plug I have been using to trickle charge the battery. The photo in the manuel appears to show the very same SAE plug as the accessory terminal. Am I correct?, or is there some other spot that has a terminal that I can connect lights, my heating clothing, ETC. to and have it controlled by this switch.
jicky retmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-09-2008, 05:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
IronButt

twilliams wants to know Dino or Syn?
Its a 4 pin connector under the seat, on my 07 is was tucked in the open space between the battery and gas tank....
twilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 05:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
IronButt

CopperTop wants to know Dino or Syn?
You can also get to it in the fairing. That's where I installed my air compressor. Just follow the switch down to the connector. The service manual has the pin outs for the connector.

2008 Ultra Classic 105th Anniversary Edition
Stage 1 w/V&H Dresser Duals and Classic Turn-downs, Fuelpak and S/E air cleaner
TWR Stabilizer Wheeldock EZ-Up Center Stand Savior 250 onboard air compressor RideTime LED Tourpak & Fender Tip lights HyperLites 3-ways 6.5" Polk MM-651 front speakers
CopperTop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
IronButt

HDUltrarider wants to know Dino or Syn?