FXR Engine/Swingarm Alignment : V-Twin Forum: Harley Davidson Forums
» Sponsors

» Insurance
Go Back   V-Twin Forum : Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Forums > General Discussion Forums > Harley-Davidson FXR
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2006, 11:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
FNG :)

hookturn_92 wants to know Dino or Syn?
FXR Engine/Swingarm Alignment

I've been working on this project for about 4 years now. This winter I am determined to finish for next summer. I've bought about 70% of the parts on ebay including the frame and new crate 80ci 1999 EVO. I've never built a bike before but have always wanted a HOG. My uncle and the movie "Harley Davidson and the Marlboro Man" is what made me decide on a FXR. My question is regarding getting the engine/tranny/swingarm aligned so the bike tracks down the road straight. I have a belt primary that fits inside the factory case and I've been told that they are very UN-forgiving if not aligned properly. I have a Harley Service manual and can't find any info regarding this, also have wasted numerous hours searching on the internet?? any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm still figuring out how to put a bigger picture on the post rather than just a small one.

Attachment 36781
hookturn_92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-20-2006, 01:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
IronButt

84FXRP wants to know Dino or Syn?
Quote:
Originally Posted by hookturn_92