FXRT and FXRD : V-Twin Forum: Harley Davidson Forums
» Sponsors

» Insurance
Go Back   V-Twin Forum : Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Forums > General Discussion Forums > Harley-Davidson FXR
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2008, 12:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
FNG :)

coryhebert wants to know Dino or Syn?
FXRT and FXRD

Hi all. I'm Cory. I build custom bikes on the side, and also ride an '06 Superglide.

I'm new to FXR's, and am wondering what's the difference between the FXRT and FXRD?

Thanks.
coryhebert is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2008, 10:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
IronButt

hardluk1 wants to know Dino or Syn?
I am sure some will fill in what i miss here. FxrT is a shovelhead and the fxrD is a evo with the rubber mount and just over all upgrades to the frame for rubber mounting. Both still run chain final drive but the D model was the lastone.
hardluk1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2008, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
FOG

trooper113 wants to know Dino or Syn?
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardluk1 View Post
I am sure some will fill in what i miss here. FxrT is a shovelhead and the fxrD is a evo with the rubber mount and just over all upgrades to the frame for rubber mounting. Both still run chain final drive but the D model was the lastone.
I had a black '92 FXRT....Evo, fixed fairing, radio/CD, belt drive. Great bike.

I don't know the differences between my FXRT and a FXRD.

trooper113 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-15-2008, 03:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Best Me I Can Be

Homesick is still riding a stock bike Homesick is still riding a stock bike Homesick is still riding a stock bike
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardluk1 View Post
Man, sorry but you're not even in the right county.

1-All FXRs were Shovels in '82 and '83.
2-All FXRs went to EVO in '84.
3-FXRD was '86 only.