Ready to pull the trigger on a 2013 Super Glide. Advice please : V-Twin Forum: Harley Davidson Forums
» Sponsors

» Insurance
Go Back   V-Twin Forum : Harley-Davidson Motorcycle Forums > General Discussion Forums > Harley-Davidson Dyna
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2012, 12:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
IronButt

John Adams wants to know Dino or Syn?
Ready to pull the trigger on a 2013 Super Glide. Advice please

I've been puttering around for six months on an 04 883 Sportster (first H-D) I bought nine months ago and was my first ride in fifteen years. I got it as an "intro" back into riding. Now I want to get my next bike that will last me the rest of my riding life, hopefully as I'm pushing 55.

Not a big guy, 5'7" and 170 lbs. I've settled on a Super Glide if I can find one locally (DFW) in black, although I like red, blue and yellow too. For you SG owners, what do you love about the model and what have been your disappointments, if any. Any regrets? Will it be day and night difference from the 04 Sportster?

Thanks!

John
John Adams is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-05-2012, 02:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
IronButt

lucille wants to know Dino or Syn?
Welcome John .....
It'll be an easy transition for you.
lucille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 05:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Premium Member

esrevnoc wants to know Dino or Syn?